Follow us: Save on Registration and   Join CERF

CERF 2013 Conference Leadership Committee

Conference Chairs
Steve Weisberg, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project

Jan Newton, University of Washington

Scientific Program Committee

John Largier, BML/University of California, Davis
Skyli McAfee, California Ocean Science Trust

Oral Sessions Coordinator
John Callaway, University of San Francisco

Education Coordinator
Janet Nestlerode, EPA Gulf Breeze

Posters Coordinator
Jim Eckman, California Sea Grant

Workshops Coordinator
Karen McLaughlin, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project

International Issues Coordinator
Sharon Herzka, CICESE, Mexico

Symposium Coordinators
Acidification: Jan Newton University of Washington
Invasives: Jim Eckman/Jeff Crooks California Sea Grant/Tijuana National Estuarine Research Reserve
Nutrients: Martha Sutula Southern California Coastal Water Research Project
Sea-Level Rise: Gary Griggs University of California, Santa Cruz & Megan Bailiff

Field Trips
Jeff Crooks, Tijuana National Estuarine Research Reserve

International Subcommittee
Sharon Herzka, CICESE, Mexico
Angel Borja, AZTI Tecnalia, Spain
Gary Williams, G.L. Williams and Associates, Ltd., Canada

Social Events Chair
Theresa Talley, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Student Activities Chair
Drew Talley, University of San Diego

Conference Logistics

Communications Coordinator
Sarah Rudback, CERF HQ,

Social Media Coordinator
Leanna Heffner, University of Rhode Island

Abstract Database Manager
Karen Setty,

Coordination with Other Societies
Steve Rumrill, University of Oregon

Chris Schneider, The Schneider Group

Registration and Administration
Helen Schneider-Lemay, The Schneider Group